Awarded…

Brillante Weblog Award

Ano, the dear lovely Ano Ma, from the golden days of yore on the DSS shoutbox has just awarded me my first blogging award, so to speak. The award is special enough because it comes from dear Ano, someone whose blog presence I greatly admire – but also because Ano is a writer that has always charmed and awed me and made me go “Wow, I would have liked to have written that”. So THANK YOU  dear Ano, Scary Scarlett is very pleased and honoured. Sincerely.

Now, I am supposed to pass the award on (this whole thing about good karma, I tells ya).

 The Brilliante Weblog Award’s is given to sites and blogs that are smart and brilliant both in their content and their design. The purpose of the prize is to promote as many blogs as possible in the blogsphere.

The rules to be followed are:

1. When you receive the prize you must write a post showing it, together with the name of who has given it to you, and link back to them.

2. Choose a minimum of 7 blogs (or even more) that you find brilliant in content or design.

3. Show their names and links and leave them a comment informing them that they have been awarded with the ‘Brilliant Weblog’ award.

4. Show a picture of those who awarded you and those you give the prize to (optional) .

And I pass this award on to:

1. Asuph – Because I admire his passion for creating good literature, because I appreciate the critic in him and because he writes brilliant stuff. Because he is so committed to the written word and that is a trait I respect.

2. IW – Because the man may be too modest about his writing but there is no denying that it has an impeccable sense of timing. Because it is not easy to write “Laugh out Aloud” stuff and he does this with easy aplomb every single time. And because he is my dear, dysfunctional brother from the DSS days and us siblings encourage each other.

 3. Aria – Because she is brilliant. Because her poetry leaves me awed. Because I lurk her at the blog silently but rarely have the right words to compliment her vast and flawless poetic musing or short pieces. Because I always come away from her site feeling that I read something awesome.

4. Priya – Because this is what dignified and graceful writing is all about. Because she can make the mess and the flaws and the challenges of life look so easy with her infinite grace and wise attitude. Because her posts touch the heart and because her raw honesty and patient outlook make you sit up and applaud for her.

5. Altoid – Because she makes me smile (yes, Altoid, I lurk and read your posts – commenting aint one of my strengths) with her observations on life. Because I like her honesty and because I like what I read on her blogs. Because there is the minty freshness with all her posts that I adore.

6. Enig – Because she weaves images with her words. Because she says so much between the lines that I walk away with fresh perspectives. And because she needs to come out of her dormant status now 🙂

I am going to stop the list here (yes, Scarlett can count, hard as that may be to believe) because I would loved to include Ano but that would be like returning a gift and Scary has wonderful manners as all those who know her, will vouch. The Ano Ma has taught the twins well. So I will stop at 6 and thank Ano once again…

 All those that have been awarded (yes, thank me first people, tis the right thing to do) please do pass on the award. I would love to read your nominations.

 -A very delighted Scarlett

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Altoid
    Sep 10, 2008 @ 13:48:32

    🙂 Scarlett

    Thanks for the award and for the kind words.(I am not good at commenting either- so we’re even ;). Hope you’re doing fine. There’s not a day I dont check my reader for your new posts. So dont forget to keep writing.

    Take care
    -altoid

    Reply

  2. IW
    Sep 11, 2008 @ 07:18:51

    “Aaj puraani raaho se.. Koi hamey aawaaz na de”

    Just when I thought I had managed to attain total isolation (online & offline) from humanity, you come up with an award and drag me back right in..

    Why O Why Scarlett ?

    [reminds self to hang – “Do Not Disturb” tag outside his blog]

    Reply

  3. Aria
    Sep 11, 2008 @ 07:56:22

    Now I know that feeling of not having the right words. I couldn’t imagine I’d ever figure in your award list and you would lurk around my humble writings coz I am your fan in capital letters. Wow.. I am on cloud number 9 .. thank you dear Scarlett .. for those generous words. I’d cherish them .. always.. its one of the best days of ‘my blogging life..’ take care.

    Reply

  4. Scarlett
    Sep 12, 2008 @ 00:20:41

    Altoid, thank you so much and enjoy your award:)

    IW, THIS is what I get for all the love and accolades I heap on you? Harrrumph. Wanders away singing “Dost dost na raha, IW IW na raha”. 😛

    Aria, you ABSOLUTELY deserve this award, like I said, your words leave me wordless. And for writing to do that, is a fine, fine thing.
    You too, take care.

    S

    Reply

  5. asuph
    Sep 12, 2008 @ 05:13:56

    Scarlett,

    My funny bone is broken. My serious bone is busy with things I’d rather it weren’t (par kya kare, paapi pet ka sawaal hai). So all the praise you’ve showered on me, makes sense, only in the past – if at all. Still, I’m honored. And I’m hoping the guilt (of unearned praise) will turn the tide for me.

    But while I’m all thankful, I cannot but complain about taking away three(!) of my nominees (four, if you count yourself – but then ano will have to own that blame). Where do I find replacements for enig, aria and iw?

    Thanks for making my job that much tougher.

    cheers,
    asuph

    Reply

  6. Trackback: As Good As It Gets? « A Fine Imbalance
  7. Trackback: A Ward For A Change « A Fine Imbalance
  8. asuph
    Nov 17, 2008 @ 04:34:22

    And now that I deliver the victory sleep, you’re nowhere to be seen! Humph!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

