Back – I promise!

Good people,
If anyone is still reading this blog, thank you. So where I have been, you ask (please humour me – I would love to believe I have been missed)! I have been writing – seriously. With an aim to get published. A few successes and a few road knocks have further boosted my love for vanity – nothing like seeing your name in print.

And while life and other words were happening, this poor, dusty blog of mine lay neglected. So here is a deal – I will be writing a mini post everyday for the next 30 days. Call it a self discipline of sorts – or the rather audacious premise of making a public declaration with the hope that then, I _will_ have to see myself through this.

If you are around and if you like what you read, please comment πŸ™‚ If you don’t, that is fine too. Let me know you were here – it matters. Much, much more than you would think.

And for those of you that mailed, checked on me and prodded me to write again – thank you. Sincerely.

Scarlett
– is back in town!

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gauri
    Jul 31, 2010 @ 02:00:57

    Yaaaayy !!!! :))))))) Scarlett is back in town !! :)))

    And about the “rather audacious premise” – I, for one, do hold you to it :). How delicious – a post from Scarlett everyday over the next 30 days :).

    I so look forward to your book as well.

    And Oh !! – before I forget ……………

    “Scarlett, I was here !!”

    :))))))))

    Reply

  2. Rajavel
    Jul 31, 2010 @ 02:52:43

    Lovely !

    Look forward to your daily musings !

    Reply

  3. scarlettletters
    Jul 31, 2010 @ 03:03:23

    Gauri, how have you been??? I am glad you are holding me to my promise – nothing like pressure to get me motivated. And thanks for dropping by!

    Chets,
    Thanks – come back and visit often. Starting from tomorrow – self shall write. Less FB, more ScarlettWrites.

    S

    Reply

  4. Rajavel
    Jul 31, 2010 @ 07:33:16

    I have subscribed to your blog on Google Reader Scarlet !

    I will know the moment you post ! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  5. scarlettletters
    Jul 31, 2010 @ 07:41:55

    Dearie, dearie, now I MUST write πŸ˜› Thanks πŸ™‚

    Reply

  6. Altoid
    Jul 31, 2010 @ 11:02:19

    And I am here too πŸ™‚ you should never doubt that. What better promise than the fact that we can see your words in print soon…I will relish the web print until then.

    Hope you are doing well Scarlett, do write when you can. There’s a lot I got to tell too, so I’ll make good on my word first.

    Love
    -altoid

    Reply

  7. scarlettletters
    Jul 31, 2010 @ 11:06:47

    Dear, dear, dear Altoid,
    I was about to fly to the US to look for you! Where have you been? I have missed you SO MUCH. No more disappearing.

    The print promise does depend on whole lotta other factors right now – but this is a start, for sure πŸ™‚

    Will mail soon. Lots happening. And as always, means the world to have you here…

    Hugs,
    Scarlett

    Reply

  8. Priyamvada
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 20:43:12

    Scarlett,
    SO good to see you back! Saw your comment on my blog and hurried to yours and am grinning happily!

    Reply

  9. scarlettletters
    Aug 03, 2010 @ 00:32:15

    Thanks Priya πŸ™‚ Very, very, very happy for you too. Will mail soon.

    Reply

  10. Ardra
    Aug 06, 2010 @ 13:23:20

    AHA! What a treasure awaits me! After returning desolately so many days from your virtual abode, I step in gingerly yet again all poised for another disappointment! and what do I see!? Scarlett has been on a blogging spree! Now let me chew on the bytes!
    love
    ardra

    Reply

  11. Chitra
    Aug 08, 2010 @ 13:55:44

    Welcome back !

    Reply

  12. enig
    Aug 21, 2010 @ 12:42:12

    so that is what’s going on πŸ™‚ I was wondering where is this sea of posts coming from! If I could have one blogger declare that they are on a blogging spree – I’d give anything in the world to wish it were you, Scarlett!

    enig

    Reply

  13. Aria
    Oct 01, 2010 @ 00:59:27

    Hi! better late than never! I’ve searched for the first post in this series so that I can begin properly and read all 30 posts I’ve missed! all the best for the book – reserve a copy for me please .. πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

