Thank You Kindly

It has been a month dear readers.  One whole month. Scarlett, of the disappearing fame, was actually disciplined enough to write everyday for 31 whole days (or re-post at times but we must let that pass).  Words find their home with warm readers, otherwise they orbit into nothingness. For all the encouragement, comments,  gentle prodding and time that you have given me this month, Scary says thanks. Sincerely. You people are the best (hint : this is when you say, “No, Scarlett, you are!”). Oh and I  must give out a big shout to Captain and Rajavel –  for being there to comment every single day 🙂

Fear not, I shall be back soon. This ride has been so much fun that I hope not to be erratic in posting again – yes, I know I have said this before but this time I mean it. Not on a daily basis perhaps because I am doing a creative mentoring course that leaves me with much homework to tackle but hopefully I will post atleast once every 3-4 days – okay, make that a week. This is a promise. I promise to be here if you promise to check up on me.

I am all about instant gratification – in case you hadn’t noticed this very endearing quality of mine. So, thanks again and I will see you around.

Sooner rather than later. And oh, please, please, pretty please, if you have been reading and not commenting, please do delurk and say Hello, won’t you? 🙂

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Altoid
    Sep 01, 2010 @ 14:56:40

    Its been a fun ride Scarlett, these past 30 days. I’ll make sure you make good on your promise to post regularly. Au revoir my friend.

    Reply

  2. Gauri
    Sep 01, 2010 @ 15:22:12

    Yes, it has indeed been a fun ride, Scarlett. Thank you for a whole month of delicious treats :).

    Hey, but wait – didn’t you say three months, earlier on ?? :-))))

    Do keep writing and posting and we’ll keep coming back and reading :-).

    Reply

  3. Captain Nemo
    Sep 01, 2010 @ 15:58:20

    We may be the best, but you are the bestest!!! Thanks for the ride and now we are hooked to speed. Please ensure the next dose before we experience withdrawal. Pretty Please!!!
    Thank you very much…

    Reply

  4. ardra
    Sep 01, 2010 @ 16:30:09

    I hold you to your promise….:-)

    Reply

  5. Gauri
    Sep 01, 2010 @ 16:46:52

    And Scarlett, my tag on “The Happy List” is done. So hop on over Milady 🙂

    Reply

  6. Rajavel
    Sep 01, 2010 @ 20:45:36

    Yay ! Three Cheers to you VJ !

    Reply

  7. Tharini
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 08:45:00

    Scarlett…I have been reading you more regularly this past month, and I frankly run out of words to write about how beautiful your writing is. I was telling Altoid this the other day. So please do keep writing….:)

    Reply

  8. scarlettletters
    Sep 02, 2010 @ 09:11:58

    Altoid, Gauri, Captain, Ardra, Rajavel – thanks. The ride was fun because of you folks. Will post again soon – we have a good thing going here, hey?

    Gauri – will comment on your tag soon. Looks awesome.

    Tharini – always a pleasure to see you here. I LOVE your peaceful blogs. Thanks for the kind words.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

