This and That

The site stats for my blog show me that “Monologues on Love” is the single largest search string used by people to locate ScarlettLand. Love should be all about dialogues – even silences are dialogues, did you know that? Why are people looking for monologues on something that grows in someone’s heart even as you claim it to be your own? Such quandries our souls are. Such milestones we seek, and half the times we do not even have a map.

On a side note, I have been on an extended break from work because Miss A is on her Easter break. The days are a blur of icecream, paintings (we have been buying canvasses and doing acrylics – the child has talent, I have ideas that I make her implement), walks around the hills and buying cutesy handmade jewellery. That last point there makes it almost certain that I have to go back to work (and writing) in the near future because expensive hobbies dictate that you keep your day job.

I am in the middle of two huge writing assignments and poor old Bloggy has been rather ignored. I plan to finish the “An Ode to Summer” series as soon as I wake up from the self induced sugar hit (read note about icecream above) and retail therapy. I plan on getting back to the blogathon sooner rather than later. Because I love you folks and all that.

Thank you for being patient and for commenting.Ā  Makes my day, sincerely šŸ™‚

Now excuse me while I eat some chips and watch daytime TV even as Miss A makes plans for a picnic in the garden.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rajavel
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 13:24:12

    When some one gives such an eloquent and lovely excuse, what can one do !

    As Alexandre Dumas puts it … wait and hope.

    Reply

  2. Captain Nemo
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 22:24:11

    Ditto Rajavel…

    Reply

  3. Altoid
    May 07, 2011 @ 00:48:49

    *Poke* Ms Scarlett – can you please wake up from chips induced stupor and continue writing???

    Thank you!
    -a patient mint

    Reply

  4. scarlettletters
    May 08, 2011 @ 09:46:36

    Rajavel and Captain – you guys are the best šŸ™‚

    Altoid – fine, I will stop eating chippies. Hmmmph. New post up – see how much I love you!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

