Hola

Dropping in to say Hello.  So please do say Hello back to me. Where have I been? This and that. This and that now eqautes to th the novel. Yes, I am writing one and I have been slow on some days and motivated on others. It is a lonely slog, that one, but I am not complaining.

The first draft is done and I am now going to let it rest and ferment for a while. Then I will go back with a pair of scissors and snip and chop and laugh evilly and kill off some characters and prune the remaining ones. No, this does not indicate I am violent or that I have issues. Sheesh, you folks.

Blog posts, you say? Soon. Maybe tomorrow? I am writing two stories at the moment and I have to fine tune the ending of my novel because I have OCD and even though I know that it will probably be rewritten, I need to do it anyway. But yes, I have a blog post sitting in the drafts and perhaps y’all would like to read it.

Miss A? She is great, thank you. She is busy with her school play and has discovered the iCloud. Since I am a mean, old fashioned mother that believes that kids should climb trees and read books and make jelly and swim on warm days, I have told her that she is not getting a phone or any such contraption any time soon. However, in a fit of kindness, I agreed that she could send a text on my phone. Big. Mistake. Big.

Now I get texts like “OMG, I am so hungry” or “I totally like this TV show XXXOOO” at 4:30 PM from the ‘group convos’ she is a part of. 4:30 PM folks when I am still at work and she is still at after school care. Somedays I am sorely tempted to join this ‘convo’ and add things like ‘I totally wrote a great business plan today. OMG, the client like totally liked it.’

So, on that note, I am like totally ending this post now. I will be back tomorrow. OMG.

Love you all, XXXOOOXX

PS: You rock. So do I. Like really.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Altoid
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 22:40:41

    🙂 On a xoxoxox note, read “I’ve got your number” by Sophie Kinsella. A fun read! And hello back at ya. Do write?

    -Altoid

    Reply

  2. Rajavel Manoharan (@RajavelMano)
    Mar 08, 2012 @ 14:47:00

    Hello back ! And yeah – would be nice to read your blogs !

    Reply

  3. scarlettletters
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 15:50:19

    Alty, my soul sister, where have you been? Heck, I would write everyday if it meant getting a response outta you 🙂 Hugs. And yes, I shall write soon 🙂
    Rajavel, I shall write (said in a deep, ominous and grim voice). Fear not.

    Reply

  4. IW
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 12:47:30

    You rock & roll aswell !

    Kitney pages ka novel hein ? Aur kitna time lagaa likhney mein ?

    Reply

  5. Rajavel Manoharan (@RajavelMano)
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 14:38:15

    No Fear VJ !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

