Questions, questions…

So. Because I am wonderfully organised when it comes to looking after one blog, I figured it would be a sensible idea to set up another place to neglect. This is the thing – I need a place to list the links to my published writing. Now, if you are a friend of mine on FB, you will know how I post links the minute I get an acceptance and how I refresh the page every 10 seconds to see if anyone liked my work. What was that? You didn’t know the latter part? Oh well,ummm, you do now.

But anyhoo, I am in two minds. There is some decent stuff I have written over the years (yes, yes, I am getting old) that I would like to share with you peeps. For those that did not know this, I am not called Scarlett in real life. To give out those links here would mean outing myself. Yet, the lure of instant gratification and the need for a pat on the back is so strong that one feels recklessly tempted (is there any other kinds?). It would be nice to have one blog where I can store all my writing work (failures/acceptances/links/demented ramblings/grocery bills etc etc).

Questions, questions. What do I do, dear gentle reader? Ideas? Delurk and tell me already.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. RajavelM
    Aug 24, 2012 @ 11:29:48

    I don’t think I have suggestion here.:P

    Reply

  2. Bornali Shade (@bornalishade)
    Aug 26, 2012 @ 04:44:52

    When your novel gets published you’ll have to out yourself anyway. Besides, even whilst agent-hunting it might be useful to show them a website with your work on it, under your real name.

    Reply

  3. scarlettletters
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 11:12:39

    But I need suggestions, @Rajavel 😛
    Thanks Bornali. You are right, I do need to out myself at some stage. I do have another website with the links, perhaps I should just redirect this one to that blog.
    Btw, how is your novel coming along?

    Reply

  4. Rudy
    Mar 23, 2013 @ 06:49:40

    Wow that was unusual. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t show up. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Anyhow, just wanted to say excellent blog!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

